More details of marijuana ownership dispensary sites revealed

Image courtesy of Arkansas Business

One of the most frequently asked questions regarding the awarding of the 32 medical marijuana dispensary sites preliminary approved earlier this month is who are the owners.

Arkansas Business reports its staff has examined hundreds of pages of documents revealing the owners and in some cases the officers of the top-scoring applications in each of eight zones around the state.

The top four scorers will receive dispensary licenses, if they meet other legal requirements. But, the application documents also offer details on the fifth- and sixth-place scorers in each zone, companies that could move up and gain dispensary licenses.

State law requires each dispensary and cultivation site to have at least 60 percent ownership by Arkansans. Applicants with award letters were also given seven days to pay a $15,000 license fee and post a $100,000 performance bond. The seven-day period ended Thursday.

In Zone 2, covering 10 counties in North Central Arkansas, Plant Family Therapeutics to be located in Baxter County ranked third.

Plant Family Therapeutics is owned by James Compton, with 40 percent; Clint Mickle, with 30 percent, Keith Schluterman, Adam Schluterman and Jeff McAnally, each with 5 percent; and Linda McAnally, 15 percent. Mickle will be CEO and Compton CFO of the dispensary.

Here is the complete list of approved applications for Zone 2:

Fiddler's Green is owned by Lisa Murphy, 59 percent; Thomas Asewiez, 25 percent; Kent Thomas, 11 percent; James Booth, 2.5 percent; and Amanda Woods, 2.5 percent. Murphy and Thomas are listed as managing members, Asewiez as a member, and Booth and Woods as consultants. The dispensary site will be in Stone County.

Big Fish of North Central Arkansas is owned by Dr. Regina Thurmon, 55 percent; Joshua Landers, 25 percent; Marshall Wright, 19 percent, and Eddie Garcia, 1 percent. The site will be in Heber Springs.

Plant Family Therapeutics is owned by James Compton, 40 percent; Clint Mickle, 30 percent, Keith Schluterman, 5 percent; Adam Schluterman, 5 percent; Jeff McAnally, 5 percent; and Linda McAnally, 15 percent. Mickle will be CEO and Compton CFO of the dispensary, which will be in unincorporated Baxter County.

Arkansas Natural Products is owned by Louis Wig, 51 percent; Ezechiel Nehus, 24.5 percent; and Stephen Shrum, 24.5 percent. All three are listed as "members" of the dispensary, which will be in Clinton.

Arkansas Green Cross Cannabis Dispensary is owned by Renee Clay-Circle, 50 percent; and Kathryn Cooper, 50 percent. Clay-Circle is listed as incorporator/organizer, and Cooper as a member. The dispensary would be in Salem.

River Valley Releaf is owned by Tina Joyce Shepard, 60 percent; Allan Kaburick Krygowski, 10 percent; Diana Krygowski Logan, 10 percent; Emily Laine Krygowski, 10 percent; Kristopher Scott Fowlkes, 6 percent; and William Robert Logan, 4 percent. Shepard is listed as CEO, Allan Krygowski is COO and Logan is president. The site selected is in Marion County.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI