Mountain Home Chamber hands out awards at annual banquet

The Mountain Home Area Chamber of Commerce handed out its annual awards Thursday night at the annual banquet held at The Sheid at Arkansas State University-Mountain Home.

The Outstanding Business and Industry Award went to Nosari Home Mortgage. The Outstanding Organization Award was given to Baxter Regional Medical Center. Winning the Educator of the Year was Danielle Pugsley. The Young Entrepreneur Award went to Lyle Crownover of Crownover Company and Chris Gordon and Russell Tucker from Rapps Barren Brewing Company. Dr. Louis Elkins won the Medical Professional of the Year Award. The Spirit Award went to Christy Keirn. The Volunteer of the Year Award went to Jackie Neff. The Jim Gaston Friend of Tourism Award was presented to Rick Pierce.

Keirn is taking over as the chamber board president. She replaces Ron Peterson whose term was up.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI