Mr. and Miss MHHS winners announced

The winners of the Mr. and Miss Mountain Home High School competition have been announced. Luke Kruse has been named Mr. MHHS and Leah Dewey has been named Miss MHHS. The two were selected from a group of 15 male candidates and 20 female candidates. They each receive a $1,000 scholarship.

First runners-up were Hunter Beshears and Chloe Nosari, who each receive a $500 scholarship. Second runners-up were Conner Oxford and Alexis Kincade, who each receive a $250 scholarship.

Students are selected by the faculty based on the student’s achievements while in high school. The faculty considered school spirit, school involvement, academic achievement, leadership, career goals, community involvement and attitude when nominating a student. The candidates were then interviewed by MHHS alumni, who focused on personal achievements, interview skills, professional presentation and educational and career goals.

The Mr. and Miss MHHS awards are sponsored by the high school’s FBLA Chapter and have been presented each year since 1966.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI