Arkansas governor announces 5 area appointments

Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson has announced several new appointments and reappointments, and the list includes five area residents.

Angela Richmond of Viola was reappointed to the Oversight Committee on Breast Cancer Research. Her new term expires Jan. 1, 2023.

Bobby Wood of Mammoth Spring was appointed to finish Charles Kendrick’s term as the District 9 Justice of the Peace on the Fulton County Quorum Court. Wood’s term expires Dec. 31, 2020.

Mahdee Raices-Dana of Mount Pleasant was reappointed to the Arkansas State Independent Living Council. Raices-Dana’s term expires Feb. 1, 2022.

Sandra Holt of Harrison and Linda House of Ponca were both appointed to serve District 1 on the Criminal Detention Facility Review Committee. The expiration date of their terms will be decided by the drawing of lots at the initial board meeting.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI