BC employees recognized for service, 35 mark milestones

Photo: Baxter County’s first Lunch on the Lawn in observance of National Public Service Recognition Week.  Photo courtesy of Baxter County.

Baxter County employees have been recognized with a proclamation from Judge Mickey Pendergrass and with the county’s first Lunch on the Lawn in observance of National Public Service Recognition Week.

At the May meeting of the quorum court, Judge Pendergrass presented the proclamation noting Public Service Recognition Week has been celebrated nationwide since 1985 to honor the men and women who serve our nation as government employees.

The designation comes annually from the President and Congress to be celebrated the first week in May recognizing the unsung heroes who provide the diverse services to the American people.

With the local observance, the county judge recognized those employees celebrating milestone employment designations.

Those employees recognized and their length of employment were

35 years:
Terry Johnson, CID lieutenant

30 years:
Cheryl Green, juvenile services director
William Pinkston, light equipment operator I
Yvette Sigafus, chief deputy collector-office manager, 30 years

25 years:
Debbie Rorocki, deputy assessor III- personal property

20 years:
Jason Denton, construction foreman
Kelley Stone, office manager-lieutenant

15 years:
Johnny Bowman, heavy equipment operator I
Paul Reeves, heavy equipment operator I

10 years:
Tony Beck, jail sergeant
Kathryn Fredrick, airport manager
John Helms, telecommunication 911 (part-time)
Teresa Phillipson, chief deputy treasurer
Russell Presley, deputy assessor-GIS technician
Aaron Watts, road and bridge foreman

5 years:
Helen Adams-Smyth, poll worker, early voting (part-time)
Judith Campbell, poll worker, early voting, equalization board (part-time)
Larry Carter, quarry foreman
Denise Clifton-Jones, jail nurse (part-time)
Teresa Garrett, program coordinator-victim witness (part-time)
Crystal Goode, secretary I
Brad Hays, coroner
Mary Keaster, poll worker, early voting (part-time)
David Killian, light equipment operator I
Julie Little, jail corporal
Kerri Marlowe, juvenile services intake officer
Tabitha Maze, jailer
Austin Morrison, jail corporal
Ethan Raymond, jailer
Michelle Riley, secretary I
Samantha Rogocki, deputy assessor III-real estate/personal property
Jeff Scheidegger, maintenance shop foreman
Valerie Statton, deputy clerk-voter registration
Gayla Tate, secretary I
Toby Weidner, light equipment operator I

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI