1A-2 All-Conference basketball selections announced

Several area athletes were recognized, as the 1A-2 Conference announced its All-Conference basketball selections.

The senior boys’ team includes Norfork’s Tyler Sorters and Will Martin; Gage Harris and Blaine Marberry of Viola; Justus Cooper, Caleb Faulkner, Coby Everett, Dylan Tharp and Chase Orf of Izard County; Lead Hill’s Cody Paul; Austin Isbell of Omaha; and Zach Bolin, Carsen Parker, Gage Freeman and Blake Reddell of Western Grove.

The senior girls’ selections are Hannah Bryant and Mackynzie Rangel of Norfork; Viola’s A.J. and Sami McCandlis, Keyaira Moore, Lindsey Browning and Braidlyn Fierce; Jacie Pool and Kate Shinn of Calico Rock; Izard County’s Allison Newman and Cassidy Coleman; Kaya Huebner and Kelsey Rogers of Lead Hill; and Western Grove’s Hailey Woods and Brooklyn Baker.

On the junior high level, the boys’ team includes Isaiah Morris, Mason Weiroch and Noah Goldstein of Norfork; Bruno-Pyatt’s Ethan Brumley and Marcus Fields; Peyton Love and Mason Jackson of Viola; Calico Rock’s Riley Whiteaker, Carter Hiles and Blake Moody; Jude Everett and Noah Stevenson of Izard County; Lead Hill’s Quentin Sewell; Kaden Lee, Dylan Greenwood and William Gray of Omaha; and Western Grove’s Gavin Freeman and Briggs Reddell.

On the junior girls’ team, conference and district champion Norfork was represented by Kiley Alman, Liza Shaddy, Keely Blanchard, Kasey Moody and Jordan Rasmussen. Other All-Conference selections include Kailey Hallmark of Viola; Calico Rock’s Maddie Thornton; Quinn Johnson, Ava Lewis, Katey Pate and Katie Orf of Izard County; Lead Hill’s Bella Huebner and Presley Lemon; Drew McKinney and Katelyn Rogers of Omaha; and Western Grove’s Kaleena Ricketts, Tara Yocham and Jailyn Jackson.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI