Arkansas Track Coaches Association recognizes 19 area athletes

The Arkansas Track Coaches Association is honoring cross country and track student athletes for their achievements from this school year, and 19 area athletes were recognized.

The majority of the local athletes honored were on the Arkansas Track and Field All-Academic Teams. Mountain Home was represented on the boys’ team by Darren Blount, Lawson Stockton, Whit Lawrence, Gage Hershberger, Tylor Firment, Hunter Preis and Case Duren. The Lady Bombers are represented on the girls’ side by Marcie Cudworth, Abby Martin, Ashlynn Martin, Bella Bevel and Riley Schmitz. The girls’ team also includes Savi Davidson and Avery Davis of Harrison.

The area is also represented on the All-State teams. Jacob Pyeatt of Mountain Home is on the Class 5A boys’ squad. The girls’ team for Classes 2A/1A includes Audra Blevins of Melbourne and Shelby Whitehurst of Omaha. Harrison was represented in Class 4A by Gavin Cantrell on the boys’ side and Ella Brandt on the girls’ team.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI