Arkansas Governor’s appointments include 4 local residents


Governor Asa Hutchinson recently announced state appointments that included 4 local residents.

Canda Reese of Gamaliel was appointed to the Electronic Recording commission and replaces Candace Edwards. Reese’s term expires September 2025.

Ryan Howard of Melbourne was reappointed to the Board of Trustees of Ozarka College through July 2029.

Josephine Perry of Marshall was reappointed to the State Board of Embalmers, Funeral Directors, Cemeteries and Burial Services through July 2027.

Robert Campbell of Witts Springs was reappointed to the Arkansas Beef Council through March 2025.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI