2 Ozark County students receive scholarships through Operation Round Up


Two students in Ozark County are among 68 receiving scholarships from White River Valley Electric Cooperative’s trust program. Operation Round Up has awarded $1,500 each to Grayden Rowbotham of Gainesville and Robin Willow Schofield of Lutie to further their education or vocational careers.

Operation Round Up has awarded $102,000 in scholarships to students for tuition assistance this year. According to the cooperative, scholarship applications are available to students from its five-county service area every spring. Applicants are awarded based on how well they demonstrate their drive to impact their local community through various forms of service while maintaining academic excellence.

Operation Round Up is in its 31st year at the cooperative and has returned more than $5 million back to the community, with over $2.4 million going to higher education. Funds come from cooperative members allowing their bills to be rounded-up to the next dollar. In addition to scholarships, the money is allocated for area families struggling with the financial burden of long-term illness, tragic accident or devastating fire and for community needs including rural fire departments, senior citizen centers, food pantries and children’s health programs.


AVA: Laurynn Brooks, Erin Clouse, Macee Cutbirth, Allison Nicole Denney, Olivia Heriford, Ivy Nelsen; BRADLEYVILLE: Abigail Pride, Emily Wiles; BRANSON: Gavin Allred, Anabelle Bissonnette, Rylan Cornelison, Reagan Culver, Jack Dawson, Alyssa Gagnepain, Sophia Harmon, Benjamin Heath Stark, Ethan Jones, Alvin Patel, Dhruvi Patel, Chloe Ray, Joanne Sinniah, Quinn Swofford, Anna Thomason, Andrea Thuyan Fuentes; CHADWICK: Paisley Gilbert, Kayla Purdome; FORSYTH: Alexis Brooks, McKenzie Calhoun, Logan Clements, Emmalea Mae Cook, Hayden Day, Aaron Gross, Kellen D Hendrix, Levi Lux, Ashley Matthews, Kera Mingus, Colleen Myers, Emaliah Phelan, Gemma Reding, Liya Rivere, Macy Sanders; GAINESVILLE: Grayden Rowbotham; GALENA: Madison Sieg; HIGHLANDVILLE: Jacob Martin; HOLLISTER: Cristina Hernandez, Camden Krysl; HOMESCHOOL: Hope Barker, Cade Samuel Crockett, Andrew Jacob Scribner; KIMBERLING CITY: Miah Norman; LUTIE: Robin Willow Schofield; NIXA: Adelyn Weaver, Madison Rose Golmen; OZARK: Sydney Broussard, Mary Emma Burton, Jadyn Dalton, Lillian Dopp, Josie Glenn, Elijah Glenn, Madison Lake, Kayla Alyse Lindsey, Ashley McCulloch, Landon Portis; REEDS SPRING: William Foster; SPARTA: Hailey Bumgarner, Gage Wigton; SPRINGFIELD CATHOLIC: Brinnae Cooper; VICTORY ACADEMY: Lane Clouse

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI