Searcy County under burn ban

Searcy County is listed by the Arkansas Forestry Commission as currently under a burn ban. Searcy County is the northernmost county under the ban. Four other counties under the band are to the south of the listening area. They are Van Buren, Cleburne, Conway and Perry counties. All outdoor burning is prohibited in these counties until further notice.

Even though burn bans aren't in affect for the entire Twin Lakes Area all officials are urging extreme caution as the entire region is under moderate to severe drought conditions according to the U.S. Drought monitor.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI