Repeat candidate matchup develops in Baxter County

A repeat matchup between two candidates for constable in Baxter County has developed.

Douglas Stephens of Lakeview has filed for District 1 constable, a seat now held by David Witherington. Witherington filed for reelection earlier this week. Witherington and Stephens faced each other in the Republican primary in 2018.

Also filing in Baxter County were two incumbent Republicans for quorum court, Kevin Litty for District 10 and Ty Chapman for District 11.

In Marion County, incumbent Rickie W. White has filed for the District 4 seat on the quorum court.

The filing period for political party candidates closes at noon on Tuesday.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI