2020 Baxter Choice Awards presented to 21 nursing recipients

Photos: (from left) Haley Tyler, RN, and Shannon Nachtigal, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, BRMC VP/chief nursing officer; Susan Musgrove, RN, and Nachitgal. Tyler and Musgrove are recipients of the Servant’s Heart Award for 2020, presented during the sixth annual Baxter Choice Awards.

Over 100 Baxter Regional Medical Center (BRMC) nurses were nominated by their peers for the sixth annual Baxter Choice Awards, with 21 recipients recognized. The awards are part of BRMC’s Nurses Week celebration.

The Baxter Choice Awards are peer nominated awards honoring RNs and LPNs for exuding the Baxter Regional ICARE values of Integrity, Compassion, Accountability, Respect and Excellence. The awards were presented by Shannon Nachtigal, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, BRMC VP/chief nursing officer.

Haley Tyler, RN, and Susan Musgrove, RN, won the Servant’s Heart Award. This award is presented annually to Baxter Regional nurses setting an excellent example for the rest of the nursing staff, inspiring coworkers and excelling in nursing.

The 2020 Baxter Choice Award winners are

Sandy Jefferson, ADN, RN- 4 South-Stepdown

LaJeana Dorst, ADN, RN- 3 East-Acute Rehab

Pam Chambers, ADN, RN, CCRN – ICU

Beverly Crabb, RN – Float

Nathaniel Blanton, BSN, RN – Vascular Surgery

Crystal Brightwell, MSN, RN, PMH-RN-BC – 3 South/6 South

Andrea Lewis, ADN, RN, CCRN – ICU

Christina Brown, ADN, RN – 3E-Acute Rehab

Darren Calhoun, ADN, RN – Clinical Informatics

Anthony Reed, MSN, MBA, RN – 3E-Acute Rehab

Lorrie Stridor, BSN, RN – Home Health

Kamie swanson, BSN, RN – 3E-Acute Rehab

Jodi Bodenhamer, ADN, RN CDCES

Hannah Blasdel, BSN, RN – ICU

Haley Tyler, BSN, RN – Women & Newborn Care Center

Susan Musgrove, MSN, RN – ICU

Jennifer Bohrtz, BSN, RN – Nursing Administration

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI