General election ballots set for Marion County

The ballots in Marion County for November’s general election are set following a drawing for positions this week.

Ed Martin drew the top slot in the Bull Shoals mayoral race. Incumbent David Nixon is listed second, and Michael Savu will be third.

In the race for Bull Shoals City Council Ward 1, Position 1, Roderick E. Schmitt has the top spot, and incumbent Daryl Lindman will be second. Michael Castagna will be first for Ward 2, Position 1, and Russell Meinking is No. 2. Brenna Ferrell has the first spot for Ward 2, Position 2, and incumbent Dino Giannini is second. Wesley Phelan has the top slot for Ward 3, Position 1, and William Stahlman Jr. has the second position.

In the lone race for the Flippin City Council, Danna Hunt drew the No. 1 position for Ward 1, Position 1. Lacie Ott Bettencourt is second.

Pyatt has a three-person city council race. Kristine Williams will be at No. 1, Douglas Carter has the second position, and incumbent Wendy Nelson is third.

Marion County has two races on the quorum court. Democrat Carl McBee Jr. will have the top slot in the race for District 4 justice of the peace, and Republican Rick White is at No. 2. The District 8 JP race will have Republican Claudia Brigham first and Democrat Elizabeth Casteel second.

The race for Arkansas State Senate District 23 has Democrat Derek Huber in the first position. Incumbent Republican Scott Flippo will be second.

In the race for U.S. Senate, Libertarian Kenneth Cates will be first on the Marion County ballots, incumbent Republican John Boozman is second, and Democrat Natalie James rounds out the race. The race for the U.S. First Congressional District has incumbent Republican Representative Rick Crawford on the top space, and Democratic State Representative Monte Hodges will be second.

Among the statewide races, Democrat Chris Jones will be at the top of the gubenatorial race, Libertarian Ricky Dale Harrington Jr. is at No. 2, and Sarah Huckabee Sanders is third. Current Republican Attorney General Leslie Rutledge will be first in the lieutenant governor section, Libertarian Frank Gilbert will be second, and Democrat Kelly Ross Krout will be at No. 3.

Jesse Gibson has the first position in the race for attorney general, and current Republican Lieutenant Governor Tim Griffin is second. In the auditor’s race, the top slot goes to Democrat Diamond Arnold-Johnson, Libertarian Simeon Snow will be in the middle, and current Republican Treasurer Dennis Milligan rounds out the race.

The race for Milligan’s seat as state treasurer has Democrat Pam Whitaker first and current Republican State Representative Mark Lowery second. In the race for secretary of state, incumbent Republican John Thurston will be first, and Democrat Anna Beth Gorman drew the second position. In the race for commissioner of state lands, Democrat Darlene Goldi Gaines has the top position, followed by incumbent Republican Tommy Land.

The lone statewide non-partisan race is for Arkansas Supreme Court Associate Justice Position 2. Current 20th Judicial District Circuit Judge Chris Carnahan will be first, and incumbent Robin Wynne will be second.

The date for Arkansas’ general election is scheduled for Nov. 8.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI